Scripture for today 3/24/13

24 Mar

Have mercy on me, Lord, for I am in distress. Tears blur my eyes. My body and soul are withering away. I am dying from grief; my years are shortened by sadness. Sin has drained my strength; I am wasting away from within. I am scorned by all my enemies and despised by my neighbors— even my friends are afraid to come near me. When they see me on the street, they run the other way. I am ignored as if I were dead, as if I were a broken pot. I have heard the many rumors about me, and I am surrounded by terror. My enemies conspire against me, plotting to take my life. But I am trusting you, O Lord, saying, “You are my God!” My future is in your hands. Rescue me from those who hunt me down relentlessly. Let your favor shine on your servant. In your unfailing love, rescue me. (Psalms 31:9-16 NLT)

One Response to “Scripture for today 3/24/13”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. God’s Promise For You Today 3/24/2013 | The Promise Book - March 24, 2013

    […] Scripture for today 3/24/13 (awardwinningdreamer.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

UP!::urban po'E.Tree(s)

by po'E.T. and the colors of pi

playwithlifeorg

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Drew Iaconis

Everything on Mindset, Affiliate Marketing & Blogging

Jordan and Eddie (The Movie Guys)

Australia based film fans - Like Margaret and David, only so much younger

Mixed Meter Blog

Exploring the world of (classical and beyond) music!

Pilotstories

Der Luftfahrt Blog

Godinterest Blog

All God-centered articles and blog posts from Godinterest

SUPER MOVIE MANIAC

Latest facts, news and predictions for every Super Marvel movie nerd. Are you nerd enough? Click the Menu tab at the side for more!

keithgarrettpoetry

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

FILM TRANCE

Film Reviews, Opinion & News

NEGRESSION

Negress: a woman of Black or African descent. | Digression: a temporary departure from the main subject in speech or writing.

The Pixie Dusted Disney Freak

A Disney freak's musings about movies, the Disney Parks, and of course, magic!

KB Basinger

"The work itself is the reward, and if I choose challenging work, it will pay me back with interest. At least I will be interested, even if nobody else is." - Mary Louise S. Gummer

caress . possess . music

The labyrinth where night is blind.

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Rare Horror

We provide reviews and recommendations for all things horror. We are particularly fond of 80s, foreign, independent, cult and B horror movies. Please use the menu on the top left of the screen to view our archives or to learn more about us.

